top of page

THE COLORED FORM

Tricase (LE), Italy -  23.07.21 - 07.08.21

Le Forme Del Colore is an exhibition of seven modern and contemporary artists in a baroque palace in the heart of Puglia: the Palazzo Gallone, in Tricase. Seven artists who make their fawn, solar, Mediterranean colour their own.

 

From July 23 to August 7, Galerie T&L and Mathilde M. Le Coz gallery invest the Palazzo Gallone, a princely palace built between the 15th and 17th centuries in Tricase, in the south of Puglia, by installing more than forty contemporary works - paintings , ceramics but also embroideries - by seven artists, French and Italian.

 

The works of Garance Matton, Luca Rubegni, Julian Farade, Ulrike Belloni and Melania Toma are exhibited amongst works of two elders, Leonardo Cremonini (1925-2010), great Italian master who shared his time between France and Italy , and Régis Deparis (1948-2013), a French painter, friend of Rancillac and collaborator of Enrico Baj, who settled in Puglia at the end of his life.

 

Hanging in the large 17th century gallery or in the Aragonese dungeon of the Quattrocento, the artists' works weave all possible relationships with colour and figuration: painting from nature for Ulrike Belloni using ancient techniques, gestural painting for Julian Farade, line work for Rubegni and Matton, on the fringes of abstraction and the figure for Toma and Farade.  

 

In all works, the solar colour, intense, without semitones - that of the Mediterranean - and its captivating power is a determining element: they thus continue the tradition of modernity, starting from Expressionism and Fauvism, inspired by the pop art of the 1960s and, even closer to us, the free figuration of the 1980s. Each in their direction, they explore new formal avenues, resolutely contemporary, with an art where content and meaning never break free from each other.

INFORMATION 

The shape of the color

Curators: Mathilde Le Coz & Tancrède Hertzog

Exhibition from July 23 to August 7, 2021

Opening Friday, July 23 from 7 p.m. to 10 p.m. 

Closing on Thursday August 5 from 7 p.m. to 10 p.m. 

Palazzo Gallone

Via Pisanelli, 1

73039 Tricase, LE

Italy

bottom of page

LE FORME DEL COLORE

Palazzo Gallone, Tricase 

23 juillet - 7 août 2021

Une exposition de sept artistes modernes et contemporains dans un palais baroque au coeur des Pouilles, le Palazzo Gallone, à Tricase. Sept artistes qui font leur la couleur fauve, solaire, méditerranéenne.

 

Du 23 juillet au 7 août, la Galerie Mathilde Le Coz et la Galerie T&L investissent le Palazzo Gallone, palais princier bâti entre le XVe et le XVIIe siècle à Tricase, dans les sud de Pouilles, en y installant plus de quarante oeuvres contemporaines - peintures, céramiques mais aussi broderies - de sept artistes, français et italiens.

 

Les oeuvres de Garance Matton, Luca Rubegni, Julian Farade, Ulrike Belloni, Melania Toma sont mis en regard de certaines oeuvres de deux aînés, Leonardo Cremonini (1925-2010), grand maître italien qui partageait son temps entre la France et l'Italie, et Régis Deparis (1948-2013), un peintre français, ami de Rancillac et collaborateur d'Enrico Baj, qui s'installa dans les Pouilles à la fin de sa vie.

 

Accrochées dans la grande galerie du XVIIe siècle ou encore dans le donjon aragonais du Quattrocento, les oeuvres des artistes tissent tous les rapports possibles à la couleur et à la figuration : peinture d'après nature pour Ulrike Belloni selon des techniques anciennes, peinture gestuelle pour Julian Farade, travail de la ligne chez Rubegni et Matton, aux franges de l'abstraction et de la figure pour Toma et Farade. 

 

Chez tous ces peintres, la couleur solaire, intense, sans demi-tons - celle de la Méditerrannée - et son pouvoir captivant est un élément déterminant : ils poursuivent ainsi la tradition de la modernité, à partir de l'l'expressionnisme et du fauvisme, s'inspirant du pop art des années 1960 et, encore plus proche de nous, de la figuration libre des années 1980. Chacun dans leur direction, ils explorent de nouvelles voies formelles, résolumment contemporaines, avec un art où le fond et le sens ne s'émancipent jamais l'un de l'autre.

INFORMATIONS 

Le forme del colore

Commissariat : Mathilde Le Coz & Tancrède Hertzog

Exposition du 23 juillet au 7 août 2021

Vernissage le vendredi 23 juillet de 19h à 22h 

Finissage le jeudi 5 août de 19h à 22h 

Palazzo Gallone

Via Pisanelli, 1

73039 Tricase, LE

Italie